Court Statistics & Workload Committee

In 2007, the Supreme Court created the Court Statistics and Workload Committee, under the Commission on Trial Court Performance and Accountability. This is a standing committee comprised of circuit and county court judges, trial court administrators, general magistrates, and clerks of court that oversees issues pertaining to the Uniform Case Reporting System, Summary Reporting System, Uniform Data Reporting System, Judicial Data Management Services, and all other trial court data collection systems. In addition, it is responsible for addressing future data needs and policy-level questions related to the workload of the trial courts.

Current Membership:

  • The Honorable Paul Alessandroni (Chair), County Court Judge, Charlotte County
  • Mr. Noel Chessman, Court Technology Officer, Fifteenth Judicial Circuit
  • The Honorable Janeice T. Martin, County Court Judge, Collier County
  • The Honorable Ellen Sly Masters, Circuit Court Judge, Tenth Judicial Circuit
  • The Honorable Michael S. Orfinger, Circuit Court Judge, Seventh Judicial Circuit
  • Ms. Kathleen R. Pugh, Trial Court Administrator, Seventeenth Judicial Circuit
  • The Honorable Sharon Robertson, Clerk of Court, Okeechobee County
  • The Honorable Donald Scaglione, Circuit Court Judge, Fifth Judicial Circuit
  • Mr. Grant Slayden, Trial Court Administrator, Second Judicial Circuit
  • The Honorable Elijah Smiley, Chief Judge, Fourteenth Judicial Circuit
  • The Honorable Scott Stephens, Circuit Court Judge, Thirteenth Judicial Circuit
  • The Honorable William F. Stone, Circuit Court Judge, First Judicial Circuit


Meetings and Materials:

FY2018-2020 Term

FY2016-2018 Term



Juvenile Dependency Workload Tracking Workshop (FY2016-2018 term)


Summaries and Briefings:


Selected Reports:

For more information on Florida judicial branch statistics, go to the Statistics Main Page.